Unchanged India play after India win nonetheless another toss

Unchanged India play after India win nonetheless another toss


India chose to play v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Tom Latham takes a run as Graham Onions follows through, New Zealand XI v England XI debate game, Queenstown, 4th day, Mar 2, 2013

Brendon McCullum has had a longish beard, shaved it off, got behind a stubble, yet he has not been means to quarrel MS Dhoni’s unimaginable luck. The final time Dhoni mislaid a toss in a compare that was finished was on Nov 24, 2013. The record wasn’t about to change even with a New Zealand primary apportion John Key handing over a silver during Basin Reserve. Given a greenery on a pitch, nobody was astounded Dhoni invited a hosts to bat first.

Dhoni won’t be overly unapproachable of that toss record given that’s all he has won given he left a Indian shores during a start of December. He isn’t chopping and changing, though, and has left with a same XI that ran New Zealand tighten during Eden Park.

Brendon McCullum roughly laughed out shrill to demonstrate his helplessness. It is distinct he would have been unfortunate to get initial use of a conditions, yet he pronounced that carrying to do a tough work initial adult didn’t worry them that much. New Zealand were looking to make it 4 Test wins on a trot, that they have finished usually once in a past, yet that strain enclosed dual wins opposite Zimbabwe.

There were dual changes, announced on a eve of a match, to a New Zealand XI. Tom Latham, son of former Test actor Rod, transposed Ross Taylor, who is with his home for a birth of their child. Jimmy Neesham transposed Ish Sodhi, in a bid to move in an additional seamer and also yield some batting word to a raw-looking line-up.

New Zealand 1 Peter Fulton, 2 Hamish Rutherford, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Tom Latham, 5 Brendon McCullum (capt.), 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Jimmy Neesham, 8 BJ Watling (wk), 9 Tim Southee, 10 Neil Wagner, 11 Trent Boult

India 1 M Vijay, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli, 5 Rohit Sharma, 6 Ajinkya Rahane, 7 MS Dhoni (capt. wk), 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Ishant Sharma

Article source: http://www.espncricinfo.com/new-zealand-v-india-2014/content/story/718699.html?CMP=OTC-RSS